Soul Chocolate

giving chocolate to others is an intimate form of communication, a sharing of deep, dark secrets…

Proverbs 13:12 March 5, 2014

Filed under: milk chocolate — beautynobility @ 6:30 pm

20140305-005702.jpg

I’ve written before about how much I love love. That part of my love for the Obamas is how much they seem to love each other. The way President Obama looks at his wife is just…sigh. And the way she smiles at him? Wonderful. Just, wonderful.

I love it.

And it’s made me look for that in the couples around me. To see a man look at his wife like he adores her. Like she’s everything to him. Like he knows that in her own right, she’s amazing and he’s just enjoying being around for the ride. The security that type of love, adoration, appreciation breeds. To look for that look, that smile in any potential relationship. For all my security and healthy self esteem, I couldn’t imagine how it would feel to have a man look at me like that. I would look at these pictures and wonder.

I look at these pictures and dream.

when hope is crushed, the heart is crushed, but a wish come true fills you with joy.

20140305-005717.jpg

 

Chocolate is for sharing...your turn!

